And female. Is there hope?

Facebook. Genuine connections or endless self promotion?

In Facebook, Friends, New Media, Self promotion, Social media, Social Network on April 27, 2010 at 5:37 pm

I joined FB last summer. At the time it was where details regarding my upcoming highschool reunion were being posted so I opted in. Now, 9 months later, I’m still struggling to embrace it. It seems like endless self promotion. Day in and day out, the same people post. OCCASSIONALLY someone I really care about makes a comment. The truth is, if I really wanted to be in touch with you, wouldn’t we be talking face-to-face, or at least voice-to-voice?

Leave a Reply

