And female. Is there hope?

Loving the droid…from a female perspective.

In Android 2.0, Google, Motorola Droid, Reviews, Smartphone, smartphones, Verizon Droid, Verizon Motorola Droid on April 21, 2010 at 7:52 am

Ok, I gotta admit. When I first got my Motorola Droid, the clunkiness alone made me wonder, is this for me? It’s so…unladylike. But wow, I’m over it.

Cruising through the android marketplace makes me giddy. The apps are awesome. I’m especially intrigued by the (eh-hem) girly-er ones. Recipes, calorie counters, beauty tips, self-help quotes, office yoga, women’s body stats, pregnancy widgets, and even ones that let you track your menstrual cycle (ok, are guys making these??). Now again, apps are new to me. I only upgraded to my Motorola Droid a month and a half ago. Before that I had a Sony Erickson 580i that did squat.

Are all these apps top-notch? Not necessarily…and I admit, ovulation tracking is not a priority for me. But despite all the Droid’s manly features, these give one a peek into the endless women-related opportunities via Android. Woo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

