And female. Is there hope?

Acer Aspire One netbook for sale.

In Netbooks on April 14, 2010 at 1:37 pm

It’s a great gadget. But if you have long nails? Not so much.

I’m asking $250. I paid $360 and it’s fairly new (white, 6-cell). Why am I opting out? Being a fast typist, my fingers fly all over and more often than not, my nails end up hitting wrong keys. Also, I tried to type a document on it and it took hours. With such a small screen, I kept having to scroll up and down. When zooming out to see the document, the type ended up being way too teeny. Ultimately, I accept the realities of age and the fact that I need things bigger to see them, not smaller. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

